Via: iTunes // Podcast-Feed

Netlabelism Cast 19 by Netlabelism on Mixcloud

Ambient, Downtempo, Experimental

There’s a treasure trove of new ambient releases to be found in the world of Netaudio. Cast 19 is dedicated to downtempo, and ambient tracks I’ve discovered since the start of the year. Spanning over 2 hours, this mix will have you drifting through ethereal soundscapes, floating on sine waves of light, and ascending in to the shadows.

Phillip Wilkerson is busier than ever and has released a number of LPs.  I was delighted to included new work from Maps & Diagrams, and Cinchel, always worth the wait. Alex Kozobolis, and Lefolk are new discoveries for me. I will en-devour to follow their output closely.

I’ll continue to explore the world of Netaudio and share my findings. For those of you who are lovers of beats, stay tuned because Cast 20 is all about rhythms and bass-lines. – warren [at]


Free download on


Artist – Track – Label

  1. Alex Kozobolis – I Promise – Bandcamp
  2. lefolk – gennady – Resting Bell
  3. lefolk – ivan – Resting Bell
  4. cinchel – tiny woodland creatures
  5. Scott Lawlor – like a pelican of the wilderness – We Are All Ghosts
  6. Christopher Alvaado – Pixiu With Fortune – Aural Films
  7. cinchel – reflecting pools
  8. Northumbria – Windhorse – TQA Records
  9. Simon Scott – SETT – Future Sequence
  10. Ghost and Tape – Bico – Future Sequence
  11. Mark Ward – Forty Hertz Rumble – Bandcamp
  12. Savaran – Oort Cloud – Sub Terranean Tide
  13. Porya Hatami – Mej _ Bandcamp
  14. Maps and Diagrams – Listening
  15. Phillip Wilkerson – Sanctuary
  16. Oathless – Finding Max – Hawk Moon
  17. Twincities – the sun looks ghostly when there’s a mist on the river and everything’s quiet
  18. Michael Oldham – Park
  19. Off Land – Coastline

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply